LibGuides: Rosemont College Archives and Special Collections: Digital Collections

DIGITIZED COLLECTIONS

In an effort to highlight meaningful digital collections in this time of remote & online learning during COVID-19, we'd like to share our digital offerings as well as an article from The Council of Independent Colleges:

Bringing Collections to Light: Using Digital Media to Strengthen Teaching and Research, April 2020

THE CHAPEL OF IMMACULATE CONCEPTION
The Chapel of Immaculate Conception on Rosemont's campus was completed in 1941. This collection covers the years of of planning and execution by two Presidents in office, Mother Mary Ignatius Carroll and Mother Mary Cleophas Foy. Materials include correspondence; financial records; building specifications; photographs and news clippings.
JEST AND GESTURE
Rosemont College’s Jest and Gesture Collection presents audio, video, and documents from throughout the history of the College’s oldest student group. This collection spans from the 1920's to the present.
ROSEMONT COLLEGE T-TONES
A collection documenting the oral histories, performances and recordings of the T-Tones, a student-run vocal group that existed from the 1950's through the early 1970's. The T-Tones spun off Rosemont College's Glee Club and are the precursors to The Petaltones, the band that is currently active on campus.

DIGITAL HUMANITIES PROJECTS

THE CHAPEL PROJECT
This website originated in the Spring of 2014 in the Introduction to the Digital Humanities course taught by Margaret Hobson-Baker and Michelle Moravec at Rosemont College. We are grateful for the assistance of the Rosemont College Archives staff, Delories Richardi and Melanie McBride in Spring 2014 and Allison Sharkey and Emily Siegel...