It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic collection of over 1,000 reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks. Subjects cover all major fields including art, literature, history, social sciences, law, psychology, religion, philosophy, business, science, medicine and more. Click here for support.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. For most publications, full text coverage is provided from the first issue to within two to five years of the current date. Click here for support.
OmniFile contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database, with the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications. Click here for support.
Full text collection of over 150 scholarly, peer reviewed journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences from nearly 50 university presses and scholarly societies. Dates vary from the 1920’s to the present, with most title coverage beginning in the 1990’s and 2000’s. Click here for support.
New / Free during COVID-19
The following databases are newly acquired or freely available during COVID-19.
The Artstor Digital Library offers 3 million images from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists, including many rare and important collections available nowhere else. These collections are rights-cleared for use in education, encompass a wide variety of disciplines, and are presented alongside a set of specialized tools for teaching and learning. Click here for support.
Each volume in this series compiles a host of resources—including news articles, analyses, and background information—on a particular topic of critical importance in contemporary society. The series also includes collections of representative American speeches. Click here for support.