Don't forget to visit our History subject page for a listing of all related resources. You can also sign up for the Kistler Library on Canvas course for more interactive tutorials and guides.
Course Description |
|||||
|
This course will use the experience of women as the lens through which we examine the history of America from the end of the civil war until the present. Topics to be covered will include the changing conditions and ideas about unpaid housework and paid work; relations between different groups of women and the way relations of power have shaped these interactions; the ongoing political struggle to gain increased civil and political rights; and changing notions of “proper” roles for women, especially regarding sexuality. We will consider which ideas and assumptions within American culture have changes and which have stayed the same. Prerequisite: none. Michelle M. Moravec THROUGH WOMEN'S EYES, VOLUME 2 AN AMERICAN HISTORY WITH DOCUMENTS
EDITION: 5TH
FORMAT: PAPERBACK
COPYRIGHT: 9/7/2018
|
Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:
The following featured books are included in the Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Follow these links to search additional eBooks online:
Use the following multi-subject and subject-specific databases to search for detailed research articles on your topic. Login required for off-campus access. Click here for the full list of Rosemont's electronic databases.
Academic Search contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily searched database, with the full text of articles from over 3,700 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 5,300 publications.
Click here for support.
The links below will direct you to additional resources on the open web. Depending on the nature of your research, it may or may not be appropriate to utilize these sources, so it is always best to check first with your professor or a librarian. Consult this page for more guidance on evaluating websites.