Skip to Main Content
Gertrude Kistler Memorial Library
Search this Guide
A detailed guide to primary and secondary resources in various fields of history that are available to members of the Rosemont College community
Finding Primary Resources
General: Finding Books
HIS 0111: The Rise of Medieval Kingdoms
HIS 0231: History of Women in America 1600-1865
HIS 306: History of Germany 1871-present
Rosemont College Archives
Plan A Visit
Interns & Volunteers
🔎 Search Tips
© Writing, Citing, and Preventing Plagiarism
🗺 Using Other Libraries
❔ How Do I...?
Ask a Librarian
Click here for full hours
Reference Resources on the Web
The American President
Provides biographies, essays, key events, personnel, and multimedia resources for the current and all past Presidents of the U.S.
Map of Human Migration
From the National Geographic Society, use the interactive globe to explore key historical events and to explain personal lineage over tens of thousands of years.
Best of History Web Sites
This site provides categorized links to hundreds of history-related web sites that have been reviewed for quality, accuracy and usefulness.
A great new site that includes thousands of in-site and linked resources and an Ask the HyperHistorian feature which allows users to pose questions to professional historians.
EGO: European History Online
EGO examines 500 years of modern European history by transcending national, disciplinary and methodological boundaries.
Foundation for Middle East Peace (FMEP)
A nonprofit organization dedicated to informing Americans about the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, this site has documents, maps, charts, and much more.
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
The Internet History Sourcebooks are wonderful collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts for educational use by Paul Halsall.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
The Internet Medieval Sourcebook contains an index, secondary articles, law texts, maps/images, a guide to medieval-themed film and music, and more.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
The Internet Modern History Sourcebook contains thousands of sources in dozens of categories and subjects.
Gateway to web resources in the field of history. Maintained by Intute, a consortium of British universities.
Military History Encyclopedia on the Web
Almost 5,000 articles on well-known and unknown military conflicts from around the world.
Searchable directory of history-related broadcast series and programs produced by the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS).
Historical Statistics Resources on the Web
International Institute of Social History (Prices and Wages)
Presents historical data on prices and wages for a number of countries.
Statistical Yearbook of the League of Nations
This website contains the Yearbook of the League of Nations 1926-1944.
United Nations Statistical Databases
Presents various data for countries of the world from the 1960s onwards.
For the period 1960 onwards, you can get data for individual countries or the world on a variety of topics.
Finding Primary Resources
General: Finding Books >>
Jun 16, 2022 9:45 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem