Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Guides Databases Interlibrary Loan Blog Contact Us Home

Kistler Notes

The Reference Shelf Series Available Online

by Brice Peterson on 2021-04-14T13:19:00-04:00 in Spotlight Issues | Comments

We're happy to announce online access to The Reference Shelf through H.W. Wilson/Salem Press. The Reference Shelf, long held by Kistler Library in print, tackles many of our era's most pressing and controversial topics by bringing together news articles, background information, and analyses from a variety of sources.

From the H.W. Wilson site:

Each 200-page volume provides comprehensive, balanced coverage of an issue of importance in modern society. Each volume contains 35-45 notable documents and articles (complete or abstracted) from highly respected periodicals and media outlets. In addition, the Preface introduces the reader to the topic and 5-6 chapters within the text provide readers with thoughtful guidance on how to approach a particular aspect of the topic. Each chapter’s introductory material provides guidance and guarantees success in using these carefully-selected materials. A bibliography, index and important websites enhance further research.

Our new online access to the series allows users to search the entire collection of nearly 50 titles or browse volume by volume. Some especially key titles from the series include:

Click here to access this valuable resource online. (Links to The Reference Shelf will also be available on our website and research guides.)


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
chat loading...