REPRESENTATIVE WORKS IN SPANISH & SPANISH AMERICAN LITERATURE This is a foundation course designed to introduce students to literary analysis in Spanish and to develop cultural and literary history background. Written and oral practice of Spanish through compositions and class discussion, on literary selections representing major genres and periods in Spanish and Spanish-American literature. Prerequisite: SPA-0201 or permission of the instructor (POI). Offered every other year.
REQUIRED TEXTS:
Aproximaciones Al Estudio de la Literatura Hispánica by The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
The Cambridge History of Latina/o American Literature by 
The Cambridge History of Spanish Literature by 
A Companion to Latin American Women Writers by 
Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature by 
The Oxford Book of Latin American Short Stories by 
Voces Femeninas de Hispanoamerica by Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:
TOPICS/AUTHORS
The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Latin American Writers by The Oxford Book of Latin American Short Stories by TOPICS/AUTHORS
Jorge Luis Borges, Emma Zunz, Julio Cortázar: Continuidad de los parques, Ana María Matute: Pecado de omisión, Miguel de Unamuno
The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Keats, Poe, and the Shaping of Cortazar's Mythopoesis by 
Memory and Trauma in the Postwar Spanish Novel : Revisiting the Past by TOPICS/AUTHORS
Luis Góngora, Francisco Quevedo, Gertrudis Gómez de Avellaneda, José Martí, Cesar Vallejo, Federico García Lorca, Octavio Paz, Vicente Huidobro y Pablo Neruda
The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Selected Poems of Luis de Góngora by 
Selected Poetry of Francisco de Quevedo by Voces Femeninas de Hispanoamerica by 
José Martí, the United States, and Race by 
Poetic and Real Worlds of César Vallejo (1892-1938) by 
García Lorca at the Edge of Surrealism by 
The Poetry of Pablo Neruda by TOPICS/AUTHORS
Jacinto Benavente, Osvaldo Dragún, Sergio Vodanovié, Griselda Gambaro, Federico García Lorca
The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Latin American Writers by Voces Femeninas de Hispanoamerica by 
Latin American Women's Writing by García Lorca at the Edge of Surrealism by TOPICS/AUTHORS
Mariano José Larra, Arturo Uslar Pietri, Rosario Castellano, Rosario Ferré.
The following featured books are in Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Short Stories by Latin American Women by 
