An introduction to a practical, everyday beginning language experience and to the Spanish-speaking cultures. Emphasis in acquiring the basic skills of speaking, listening, reading, and writing. Offered fall semester.
REQUIRED TEXTS:
All codes must be new.
Code with ebook companion is required for access to online class and resources. Also visit Vista High Learning store for other purchase options. Codes are for 6M/12M/24M. Please plan ahead how long it will take for you to finish the 6 credits Language requirement. It is one purchase for the whole Spanish Introductory courses.
Choose only one of the following required options
Portales 1e Code(eCompanion)(12M) (e) by 
Portales 24 Month Access eCompanion by 
Portales 1e Code (with ebook) (6 Month Code Only) by TOTAL ESTIMATED COURSE COST: $111.75 - $298.51
A continuing emphasis on practical use of language and acquaintance with Spanish-speaking cultures. Prerequisite: SPA-0100 or placement. Offered spring semester.
REQUIRED TEXTS:
Portales 1e Code (with ebook) (6 Month Code Only) by Portales 1e Code(eCompanion)(12M) (e) by Portales 24 Month Access eCompanion by TOTAL ESTIMATED COURSE COST: $111.75 - $298.51
Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:
El Pequeno Larousse Ilustrado en Color 2001 by 
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture by 
Vox Diccionario de Sinónimos y Antónimos by The following featured books are included in the Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Follow these links to search additional eBooks online:
Spanish as an International Language by 
Spanish Language Use and Public Life in the United States by Use the following multi-subject and subject-specific databases to search for detailed research articles on your topic. Login required for off-campus access. Click here for the full list of Rosemont's electronic databases.
Academic Search contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily searched database, with the full text of articles from over 3,700 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 5,300 publications.
Click here for support.
The links below will direct you to additional resources on the open web. Depending on the nature of your research, it may or may not be appropriate to utilize these sources, so it is always best to check first with your professor or a librarian. Consult this page for more guidance on evaluating websites.
Important.
If you took SPA 100 during the Spring 2022 and your Code hasn't expired, you just need to register to the new class, as soon as the the professor sets the new Vista class. Use your username and code to login.
Choose only one of the following required options