Promoting Environmental Sustainability in Development by 
Eco-Efficiency, Regulation and Sustainable Business by 
Institutional Change for Sustainable Development by 
An Introduction to Sustainable Development by 
The Environment, Employment and Sustainable Development by 
Sustainable Development: Closing the Loop by 
Sustainable Development: Goal Nine and African Development by 
Sustainable development disciplines for society : breaking down the 5Ps -- people, planet, prosperity, peace, and partnerships by 
Rethinking Resources Management: Justice, Sustainability and Indigenous Peoples by New York: Distributed by Insight Media, 2009. HC79 .E5 P68 2009 (ELSR collection)
SummaryIn this program, environmental activist and CEO Bill Shireman discusses collaborative strategies to integrate corporate interests into the goals of the environmental movement. He summarizes the concept of the triple bottom line, which balances economic value with social and environmental concerns. The DVD presents stories in which seemingly intractable problems were solved through collaborative leadership.
New York: Insight Media, 2009. HC79 .E5 R48 2009 (ELSR collection)
SummaryNicole Roost presents the case for recycling, repurposing, and re-using materials of all sorts, not only as a way to protect the natural environment, but also as a profitable business strategy.
Princeton, NJ: Films for the Humanities & Sciences, 2007. HD75.6 .H459 2007 (ELSR collection)
SummaryAddresses the financial, technological, and organizational obstacles to an eco-friendly global economy with examples of green projects and insights from engineers, energy experts, venture capitalists, and product development specialists. Looks at experiments like the Chicago Climate Exchange, a voluntary pilot program for the trading of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide. Examines how venture capital is moving into renewable and sustainable energy companies and investing in solar, wind, geothermal, tidal, and biofuel power.
O'Meara, Molly. Washington, D.C.: Worldwatch Institute, 1999. HT241 .O544 1999
A Moral Climate by 
A New Environmental Ethics by 
Character and Environment by 
Doing Environmental Ethics by 
Emerald Cities by 
Fifty Key Thinkers on the Environment by 
Is It Too Late? by 
The Ethics of Environmental Concern by 
World Ethics and Climate Change by (accrediting agency for business programs)
Center for Environmental Philosophy at the University of North Texas
from the Society of the Holy Child Jesus, American Province
Freely available online.
This free research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
Some example searches through the Kistler Library catalog. Note: "Books" comprises physical and digital books here.
Searching ti:(environment) with the limit of Books published in the Last 5 Years = 263 results
Searching kw:(ecocriticism) with the limit of Books = 260 results
Searching au:("wendell berry") = 25 results
Try kw:(animals nature environment) with the limit of eBooks = 492 results
A brief note about abbreviations
You can search the library catalog with abbreviations, such as "au." Here are a few abbreviations defined.
au = author kw = keyword su = subject ti = title
06/01/1999 to present
Forum for theoretical & practical articles, discussions, reviews & book reviews in the broad area encompassed by environmental ethics.
12/02/2010 to present, with selective coverage back to 1996.
Topics include the responsibilities of agricultural producers, intensive agriculture, animal welfare, and professional responsibilities of agrologists, veterinarians, or food scientists, the safety, availability, and affordability of food.
03/01/2010 to present.
Provides a valuable resource for practitioners, policy makers, and concerned citizens promoting sustainable development throughout the world.
Academic Search contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily searched database, with the full text of articles from over 3,700 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 5,300 publications.
Click here for support.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform providing students and faculty with both remote and on-campus access to select films. Faculty & staff may request the purchase of individual licenses for films to be used in class, assignments, or events. Students may not make title requests at this time.
Click here for support.