Here you'll find an introduction to related resources available through Kistler Library, including eBooks, databases, government records, and links to other repositories of Homeland Security and Cyber Security research. Contact us with any questions, comments, or recommendations. Click here for more information on Rosemont's MA in Homeland Security & Emergency Management.
Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:
Dictionary of American Government and Politics by 
The encyclopedia of criminology and criminal justice by 
Encyclopedia of Intelligence and Counterintelligence by 
National security vs. civil & privacy rights by 
U.S. national debate topic, 2015-2016. Surveillance by 
The following featured books are included in the Kistler Library's collection. Please note that this is not an exhaustive list. Ebooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).
Buying National Security by 
The Department of Homeland Security: Assessment, Recommendations, and Appropriations by 
Homeland Security: Perceptions, Threats and Challenges by 
Homeland Security: Selected Congressional Issues and Appropriations by 
National Critical Infrastructure Policy: Background and Select Cybersecurity Issues by 
Playing to the Edge by 
Transforming the American Polity by 
The War on Terrorism : a collection of FRPI essays, 2001-2007 by Follow these links to search additional eBooks online:
Use the following multi-subject and subject-specific databases to search for detailed research articles on your topic. Login required for off-campus access. Click here for the full list of Rosemont's electronic databases.
The following libraries, many of which are tied to branches of the U.S. Military, hold collections which are especially relevant to Homeland Security research. They provide varying degrees of access online.
In general, homeland security uses APA citations. However, you may come across documents that are hard to format in APA. Check out these resources for tips on how to cite these sources.
