Skip to Main Content
Research Guides Databases Interlibrary Loan Blog Contact Us Home

ENG-0395: Modern American Literature

A guide to resources for students in ENG-0395: Modern American Literature

Welcome to the ENG-0395: Modern American Literature Guide!

Don't forget to visit our Literature subject page for a listing of all related resources. You can also sign up for the Kistler Library on Canvas course for more interactive tutorials and guides.

Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:

  • Give you the background information you need to start researching unfamiliar concepts
  • Help you to narrow your topic down to a manageable research question
  • Provide fast, reliable sources for definitions, facts, and statistics.
Credo Logo

The following featured books are included in the Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).

TIP: Search the eBook Academic Collection (linked below) for an author's name to find many more works of biography and literary criticism.

Follow these links to search additional eBooks online:

Use the following multi-subject and subject-specific databases to search for detailed research articles on your topic. Login required for off-campus access. Click here for the full list of Rosemont's electronic databases.

Looking for specific articles on a topic? Visit our Electronic Databases page and search the resources listed there.

chat loading...