Skip to main content
Research Guides Electronic Databases Ask a Librarian Interlibrary Loan Blog Home

Economics

A guide to Economics resources in the collections of Rosemont College's Gertrude Kistler Memorial Library

Guide Intro

Welcome to the Economics Guide!

This page provides links to resources on economics from books and reference sources to academic databases and websites. Click "Help" on the left sidebar to contact a librarian for more research assistance or to troubleshoot issues accessing any of the resources listed here.

Library Catalog

Can't find a specific item? Try Interlibrary Loan or visit an affiliated library.

Featured Subject Specific Resources

Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference books can be a great place to start your research. They will:

  • Give you the background information you need to start researching unfamiliar concepts
  • Help you to narrow your topic down to a manageable research question
  • Provide fast, reliable sources for definitions, facts, and statistics.
Credo Logo

The following featured books are included in the Kistler Library's collection. EBooks will link directly to their source (login may be required).

Follow these links to search additional eBooks online:

Use the following multi-subject and subject-specific databases to search for detailed research articles on your topic. Login required for off-campus access. Click here for the full list of Rosemont's electronic databases.

Looking for specific articles on a topic? Visit our Electronic Databases page and search the resources listed there.

The links below will direct you to additional resources on the open web. Depending on the nature of your research, it may or may not be appropriate to utilize these sources, so it is always best to check first with your professor or a librarian. Consult this page for more guidance on evaluating websites.

chat loading...