Skip to Main Content
Gertrude Kistler Memorial Library
Careers and Majors
Search this Guide
Careers and Majors
A guide to resources on career planning and major selection for undecided students.
🏁 Library & Campus Resources
Resources by Major
Arts and Humanities
Language and Literature
Math and Sciences
Criminal Justice & Homeland Security
❔ How Do I...?
Ask a Librarian
What can I do with this Major?
From the University of Delaware, this list provides information on different careers using your Business degree in Accounting and tips on how to pursue them.
Business Administration & Management
From the University of Delaware, this list provides information on different careers using your Business degree in Management and tips on how to pursue them.
From the University of Delaware, this list provides information on different careers using your Business degree in Finance and tips on how to pursue them.
From the University of Delaware, this list provides information on different careers using your Business degree in Marketing and tips on how to pursue them.
Resumes & Cover Letters
Resumes by Major
From Townsend University, check out the sample resumes for a variety of majors majors.
From Penn State University, check out this resume guide with sample resume for Accounting majors.
Business Administration Resume
From Marquette University, this resume guide provides some great info on how to write and structure business administration resumes as well as provide a few samples.
Marketing Resume Guide
From Penn State University, check out this resume guide with sample resume for Marketing majors.
Finance Resume Guide
From Harvard University.
Graduate School Resources
US News & World Report Graduate Programs
A list of the best graduate programs in the country from US News & World Report, broken down by discipline.
Leverage Job Prospects with a Masters in Accounting
This article discusses not only the benefits of getting a Masters in Accounting but also describing the different fields of Accounting you can specialize in.
Best Graduate Business Schools
From US News & World Report, check out the rankings for MBA's, Executive MBA's, and other graduate business programs.
Online MBA Review
An independent, educational resource for current and prospective Master of Business Administration candidates, providing business career information, concentration option guides, and information on becoming a leader in today’s business world.
Internship & Job Search Resources
The job board for all federal government positions, this is a great place to find jobs for those interested in working in a federal job.
Search through thousands of jobs for those interested in careers in accounting, finance and management.
Search through thousands of posted positions in accounting, banking and finance.
Great resource that provides information about accounting careers and degrees, as well as job search advice and, of course, a job board.
Financial Job Bank
Search for jobs and internships in finance positions throughout the country.
Career Builder: Business Administration
Search for thousands of posted jobs in business administration.
Indeed: Business Administration
Search through thousands job postings for jobs in business administration.
Society for Marketing Professional Services Career Center
Search for posted marketing positions as well as browse through their other career and professional development resources.
Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Use their CPA locator to find potential employers near you and check out their Career Center for internships and entry-level jobs. They also have an internship directory.
Association for Finance Professionals
The AFP Global Career Center lists job opportunities, an Annual Compensation Survey Report, and more.
American Bankers Association
As the main organization for the banking industry, check out their website which features a Job Bank for its members.
Financial Planning Association
The FPA offers training courses, certification, events, a job board, job search advice and more.
National Association of Credit Management
The NACM co-hosts a job board for careers in credit, collections, and finance.
American Marketing Association
Great resource for networking and training opportunities within the greater field of marketing. Also has an extensive job board for current workers as well as one for students.
Arts and Humanities
Language and Literature >>
Sep 16, 2021 12:13 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Career & Major Resources