Skip to Main Content
Research Guides Databases Interlibrary Loan Blog Contact Us Home

Black History Month Collection

This collection celebrates Black History Month.

Critical and Historical Texts

The resources linked here provide critical background, both theoretical and historical, to the current movement for Black lives. Included are significant writers, philosophers, activists, and politicians who have contributed to the struggle for equality and racial justice. A list of contemporary films provides further context to the lived experiences of Black Americans.

The following books are available in the Kistler Library collection. Consult this page for help navigating the Library's stacks.

For ebooks from ACLS Humanities eBook Collection, click here

The following books are not currently available in the Kistler Library collection; however, click the link in each entry to be taken to the book's listing on Worldcat.org, where you can locate the title at other local libraries or through online booksellers. When campus is open, you can also request these titles through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The following books are available in the Kistler Library collection. Consult this page for help navigating the Library's stacks.

The titles listed below link to the website ReelGood, which tracks each film's availability on various streaming services. Users can create personal accounts to track films and link services to which they are subscribed. Contact a Librarian for more help accessing these film titles.

chat loading...