These forms can be used to request that books and journal articles held at other libraries be sent to Kistler Library. Books are temporarily loaned, while articles are generally copied and given to the requester to keep.
Fill the form out as completely as possible when requesting items.
Suggested Search Terms
Faith in literature
Politics and literature
Visual perception in literature
Fall of man
Electronic collection of over 1,000 reference titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks. Subjects cover all major fields including art, literature, history, social sciences, law, psychology, religion, philosophy, business, science, medicine and more. Click here for support.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. For most publications, full text coverage is provided from the first issue to within two to five years of the current date. Click here for support.
Online version of the series: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Shakespearean Criticism. Users can browse by author, work, or topic.
OmniFile contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database, with the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications. Click here for support.
Full text collection of over 150 scholarly, peer reviewed journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences from nearly 50 university presses and scholarly societies. Dates vary from the 1920’s to the present, with most title coverage beginning in the 1990’s and 2000’s. Click here for support.
Looking for specific articles on a topic? Visit our Electronic Databases page and search the resources listed there.
Studies in the Age of Chaucer is the yearbook of the New Chaucer Society. It publishes articles on the writing of Chaucer and his contemporaries, their antecedents and successors, and their intellectual and social contexts. More generally, articles explore the culture and writing of later medieval Britain (1200-1500). SAC also includes an annotated bibliography and reviews of Chaucer-related publications.