Skip to Main Content
Library Home Search Databases Guides Reserves Blog About

Rosemont College Archives

Collection Overview

This collection is comprised of seven series, covering early college history, college presidents, college anniversaries, college memorabilia, persons significant to Rosemont College, and scrapbooks created by the early college administration.

The first series contains documents related to the early history (1921-1968) of Rosemont College. The second series contains the College Journals created by the sisters of SHCJ during their administration of the college, 1921-1969.

The President's series includes documents relating to each one of Rosemont College's presidents. Items include CVs, photographs, details about appointments and inaugurations, obituaries, etc.

The Anniversaries series includes documents relating to the College's anniversaries, starting from the 25th Anniversary. Items include a photo album created by alumni, materials promoting events and other programs.

The Persons Significant to Rosemont series features memorabilia, family papers, awards and other documents from people who contributed significantly to Rosemont College's history. Documents relating to Bishop Fulton J. Sheen, the Connelly family, the Kistler family, Frank M. Folsom, and the McShain family are collected.

The Memorabilia collection contains a wide variety of items from postcards of the College to commemoratives of significant campus events.

The Scrapbook series contains a collection of paper items used around campus - notices of events, bulletins, rules and information about major requirements.